PDA

View Full Version : Store.load callback triggering before load finishes

clockwork
14 Aug 2008, 12:19 PM
Hi everyone, I'm pretty new to Ext (I first saw it 3 days ago) and I'm working on some code that somebody else wrote. I'm running into a problem where the Ext.data.Store.load method is firing off the 'load' event before the load is actually complete. It has the same behavior when I provide load() with a callback function, as in the code I've included. What I'm trying to do is get back search results from a server and display them in the app. This happens only on the first search after I start the server and when I repeat the search load comes back just fine.

Here's the section of code that has the problem:

SearchResultsPanel.searchResultsStore.load({params:{start:0,limit:25},
callback: function(r,options,success) {
if(success == true) {
if(r.length == 0) {
SearchResultsPanel.clear();
}
else {
SearchResultsPanel.addGridIfNeccessary();
}
}
else {
alert("failed");
}
}});
success is coming back false on the first search after the server is started, but the load seems to continue anyway because the data does come back correctly, but not until after the callback function has finished. All the searches after the first one come back and behave correctly.

Thanks in advance

Animal
14 Aug 2008, 12:28 PM
The load event is fired just before the callback is called if that's what you mean.

Not sure I understand the problem though.

clockwork
14 Aug 2008, 1:11 PM
The problem is that the callback is being called before the load is complete and the success boolean is false. I'm running the java and js for the app in jetty. The "failed" alert that is in the callback function pops up and after that some of my debug code prints the data that was loaded from the store to the jetty window. So load is telling me that it failed and calling the callback, but then proceeds to complete successfully, but the callback doesn't get the loaded data.

devnull
14 Aug 2008, 2:20 PM