PDA

View Full Version : How to import code to architect



belindaramireznew
1 Dec 2017, 11:07 AM
Hello I was wondering if anyone knew how to get classes built outside of Architect into the IDE? I primarily develop all of my code using Sencha cmd but have recently started sharing some code built using architect with jr developers and it has been quite productive.

I rebuilt a map based on this tutorial and am having issues figuring out how to create it in Architect. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Tutorial: https://www.sencha.com/blog/using-the-ext-js-d3-adapter-to-create-a-custom-data-visualization/

aravindballa
6 Dec 2017, 1:48 AM
We cannot import code directly into Architect yet. We have this feature in our roadmap and will be coming out soon.

petr.vecera
6 Dec 2017, 5:20 AM
You could import the code as new JS resource. (plus button , add resource ) Simply put the code in that file and you should be able to use that in your app. But you can't use any "special" functions or tools from inside SA over this code.