PDA

View Full Version : Add Froala to Classic framework



dawesi
3 Aug 2019, 6:49 PM
I'm going to keep asking and asking and asking until this is done.

Not only is Sencha NOT LISTED as a framework on Froala's page, you then don't implement it in the place it makes most sense, and continues to be the main framework for complex dashboards, 'CLASSIC' framework.

Please implement asap, or we'll MVP's will have to create a separate site with extensions.

HW_ManuK
14 Aug 2019, 5:14 AM
+1.
I was really bummed when I asked Olga at the sencha con karlsruhe about froala in the classic toolkit and was told that it won't be available for the classic toolkit,,,

branflake2267
14 Aug 2019, 4:04 PM
Thanks for the feedback on froala! I'll see what we can do to offer Froala in Classic. I'll aim to get that into the docs for the release coming up towards the end of the month.

Thanks for the feedkback!

Brandon Donnelson
Sencha Product Manager

King_Aero
23 Aug 2019, 7:00 AM
Yeah, I was surprised to see that ExtJS was not listed on Froala's site. This definitely needs to be implemented in Classic.

branflake2267
3 Sep 2019, 1:04 PM
Good point, I'll see what the options are to put it there. Thanks, I'm working on the classical proposal internally.

sbachman
4 Sep 2019, 1:48 PM
I was told it works in classic, so maybe progress is being made.
Thanks

branflake2267
5 Sep 2019, 7:49 PM
It's pretty easy to attach to any element in the app. So with that in mind you don't have to use the extjs modern component which makes it easy to add. I'm working on our 7.1 todos aiming to get it in, but I can't promise it's written in stone yet.

dawesi
10 Oct 2019, 3:52 AM
Also good to see Sencha on the Froala website now... not sure how it got last bililng though, should be at least first on second line considering the relationship of the two. (i know it's probably a political point from sales), but still...