View Full Version : [FIXED] FX Slide In/Out are not Polished

17 Sep 2008, 5:24 PM
Slide in/out.

The graphics do not look polished. If I were to magically slide a shelf out of a wall, I would expect that the first thing that would appear would be a slit in the wall.

The slide in/outs do not have this slit.

So, please draw the line first then slide it out/in.


18 Sep 2008, 11:24 AM
I did not really follow your analogy :). However, there were some bugs with the Fx example which are now fixed in SVN. My guess they were the same bugs you were referring to.

19 Sep 2008, 5:51 PM
Ok, maybe I can explain it better.

All of of this can be seen in your demo, so I don't need to send code.

lets assume the window is 200 wide.

1) Assume that the window that is to be slide out is not visible
2) I then hit the slide down button.
3) The first thing I should see is a horizontal line that is 200 wide. This horizontal line should remain at the origin of slide out until the entire window is completely out.

This is where my analogy may be weird. Cut a horizontal slit in your canvas that is 200 wide and slide the window out. Upon the window being fully exposed, heal the slit.

In the real world things just dont slide out from nothingness, they always have an origin. In your implementation, it is nothingness.

21 Sep 2008, 7:10 AM
I have updated the online demos. Slide works like have described.