PDA

View Full Version : some tab-nested elements not showing up in FF unless I click Firebug



piston
27 Sep 2008, 12:14 PM
This is weird: I have a tab and inside this tab I have 3 more tabs. At the top of tab2 I have a fieldset and at the top of tab3 I have a 3 rows of checkboxes (done before 2.2). These 2 elements do not show up until maybe 2 mins on the page. After 2 mins they will appear. They appear right away in IE. Now, if I open Firebug while in those tabs, they popup right away. Disabling Firebug and refreshing the page does not make these elemnts pop up any faster in FF.

IS this a known problem or a glitch in my code? I get no errors...

Condor
27 Sep 2008, 12:42 PM
Enabling Firebug will cause the window to resize, which will trigger a re-layout of your viewport.

You are probably missing a layout somewhere in your component structure.

Check if you don't have any of these constructs:

{
layout: 'border',
items: [{
region: 'east',
title: 'Title',
items: [{
xtype: 'grid',
...
}]
}]
}
which should be:

{
layout: 'border',
items: [{
region: 'east',
title: 'Title',
xtype: 'grid',
...
}]
}
(there was an extra panel, which was both unneeded and didn't have a layout defined).

Other things to check:
1. Do all your fieldsets have autoHeight:true (or a fixed height).
2. Do your tabpanels that contain layouts have layoutOnTabChange:true.
3. items in tabpanel sometimes require hideMode:'offsets' to display correctly.

piston
27 Sep 2008, 2:58 PM
I'll take a look, but it'll take me a while. This is a fairly large survey with lots of layouts and elements. I noticed your example was for a border layout, but what about tabs? Do I need to add
items: [{ prior to adding the elements inside the tab?

piston
27 Sep 2008, 6:05 PM
after 2 days - I added "layoutOnTabChange: true" and BOOM, done. thanks!!!!!