PDA

View Full Version : Mouse Did Not Scrolls Over a Grid

khrysller
20 Apr 2007, 8:56 AM
Hi : )

I am new to this and i am testing the grid component. I see a strange situation when the grid exceeds the screen size vertically. When you press the mouse middle button (also know as netscroll and others names) the grid did no scroll. I have tested this in the example here:

http://extjs.com/deploy/ext/examples/grid/from-markup.html

To see the situation, make your browser window short enough to create scrollbars and try scroll up or down while your mouse is above the grid.

Can someone tells me if this is 'normal'?

Thanks in advanced.

20 Apr 2007, 10:10 AM
i was able to reproduce. i found that the page would not scroll either. i wonder if he's doing event catching. :-\

khrysller
23 Apr 2007, 10:31 AM
Hi dj,

Thanks for testing it too...
I am looking for if this is by design or it

khrysller
25 Apr 2007, 6:54 AM
MODs,

Sorry for bumping this... but it

khrysller
10 May 2007, 11:39 AM
Can some MOD give a reply on this? I don

tryanDLS
10 May 2007, 11:47 AM
I don't see a problem with this in IE6/7 or FF2 using 1.0.1a code.

khrysller
10 May 2007, 11:56 AM
I tried this example:

http://extjs.com/deploy/ext/examples/grid/from-markup.html

And I think it

tryanDLS
10 May 2007, 12:16 PM
I would assume the site is using the latest code. I'm not sure that this is a code issue as opposed to mouse driver issue. On my Dell laptop with builtin mouse, scrolling doesn't work correctly or consistently in IE or FF using the site or a local copy. On 2 other PCs with normal mice, it works fine in either browser. Perhaps someone else can do some testing.

jack.slocum
10 May 2007, 12:26 PM