PDA

View Full Version : Swapping grid rows



draud
20 Apr 2007, 11:50 PM
Hi!
I don't know how swap grid rows?Please help.
Thanks!

KimH
21 Apr 2007, 1:30 AM
What exactly are you trying to do? Are you looking for the drag'n'drop functionality of the grid?

If so then... read this (http://extjs.com/forum/showthread.php?p=23431) (amongst many others).

If not... then you might take a look at the sorting in the grid implementation.

Animal
21 Apr 2007, 2:12 AM
To move rows, you will need to move the records in the Grid's store. See the docs of the Store object.

Domi
24 Oct 2007, 1:02 AM
Isn't enableColumnMove : true in the ctor supposed to already take care of automatically moving rows?

If I set it to true in an EditorGrid with a RowSelectionModel, I am still not able to drag rows within the grid. Any idea?

tryanDLS
24 Oct 2007, 8:08 AM
columnMove <> rowMove !!

Domi
25 Oct 2007, 2:26 AM
Hehe, yeah I just realized that... Sorry about that stupid question... I must have been drunk or something :)