PDA

View Full Version : Ext.getDom works in ff but not in ie7 issue



twosouth
5 Nov 2008, 2:15 PM
Hey All,

I am using this bit of code to load data after a call to the server.

JS...

Ext.getDom('currLoc').textContent = 'some data...';

HTML...
<td width="230" id="currLoc" class="constants-red"></td>

The Ext.getDom works great if FF but I can't seem to get it to work in IE7. I am just updating text in a table.

Any thoughts?

Thanks,
Scott

6 Nov 2008, 1:06 PM
getDom works perfectly in IE:
http://www.webmasterworld.com/forum91/5016.htm

6 Nov 2008, 1:07 PM
Instead of using getDom, you should use Ext.fly('currLoc').update('some text');

twosouth
11 Nov 2008, 1:02 PM
Thanks J,

I had the same problem with Ext.fly...and sad to say I cheated and went with the following:

document.getElementById('x-form-el-newNextAvailable').innerHTML = nextAvailable;

which ended up placing the data as I'd hoped but wrecked the style by placing it a few pixels to high so that the horizontal label is lower than the data...sheesh.

I'm sure I've missed something very basic though I don't know what just yet.

Scott

Animal
11 Nov 2008, 1:06 PM
Ext.onReady

peacock
11 Nov 2008, 11:12 PM
ie not has textContent
use innerText