PDA

View Full Version : Sorting Columns With pagination



albertixcom
21 Feb 2009, 1:38 AM
Hello,
I've just finish my first little application based on grid tutorial with PHP and mySQL (see my previous post), but... sorting column, this is applied only on current page not on all rows in database table (yes I know - client side), but how I can force reload data with new order based on hedaer column click ?
Alberto

Condor
21 Feb 2009, 2:58 AM
You need to set remoteSort:true and have your server handle the sort and dir parameters.

albertixcom
21 Feb 2009, 7:23 AM
Thank You for suggestion. I'll try..
Alberto.

rakesh
22 Feb 2009, 9:58 AM
When u set remoteSort:true, you can get column name and sort order (asc or dsc) from the request, append them in the query and acheive the desired results.