PDA

View Full Version : Grid width issues



mayanknext
22 Feb 2009, 10:13 PM
In most of my screens the width of grid is exceeding with the page width available ...so the column headers are not coming properly, as shown in screenshot...I am in search for solution so that all column name will be displayed, even in case of many number of columns...


If any one know solution for this problem pls let me know..

Thanks,

jsakalos
23 Feb 2009, 12:25 AM
It's too little data to say anything. Generally, give your columns widths and do not set forceFit in viewConfig. Your grid should get a horizontal scrollbar. Anyway, it is just a guess.

mayanknext
23 Feb 2009, 12:55 AM
thanks saki,

I think it will look like this,


Is it also possible to wrap text the way we do in MS office excel?

Mayank

jsakalos
23 Feb 2009, 6:20 AM
Yes, that is what I expected - just tune column widths.

What is excel? What is MS? Something like OpenOffice? .... just kidding... ;)

For text wrap you need to adjust css. Use firebug to find which grid's element has white-space:nowrap and override that.

mayanknext
23 Feb 2009, 10:43 PM
He he :D,

I thought I had given wrong example :-?,

mjlecomte
24 Feb 2009, 5:58 AM
FYI answer is in Grid FAQ.