PDA

View Full Version : Insert Window into Viewport TabPanel

nadeemshafi9
6 Mar 2009, 2:36 AM
Hello Guys

I am very new to ExtJS, i have a demo viewport setup and i have 2 windows inserted into the region: 'center' using renderTo: 'vpCenter', now i dont whant them there i would like them to appear in one of the two panels i have defined when instantiating the Viewport in its items array, take a look at my viewport:

function createViewPort(){
vp = new Ext.Viewport({
layout: 'border',
items: [{
region: 'north',
html: '<h1 class="x-panel-header">Page Title</h1>',
autoHeight: true,
border: false,
margins: '0 0 5 0'
}, {
region: 'west',
collapsible: true,
title: 'Navigation',
xtype: 'treepanel',
width: 200,
autoScroll: true,
split: true,
loader: new Ext.tree.TreeLoader(),
root: new Ext.tree.AsyncTreeNode({
expanded: true,
children: [{
text: 'Menu Option 1',
leaf: true
}, {
text: 'Menu Option 2',
}, {
text: 'Menu Option 3',
}]
}),
rootVisible: false,
listeners: {
click: function(n) {
Ext.Msg.alert('Navigation Tree Click', 'You clicked: "' + n.attributes.text + '"');
}
}
}, {
region: 'center',
xtype: 'tabpanel',
id: 'vpCenter',
items: [{
id: 'vpCenterTab1',
title: 'Default Tab',
html: 'The first tab\'s content. Others may be added dynamically',
},{
id: 'vpCenterTab2',
title: 'Default Tab',
html: 'The first tab\'s content. Others may be added dynamically',
}]
}, {
region: 'south',
title: 'Information',
collapsible: true,
html: 'Information goes here',
split: true,
height: 100,
minHeight: 100,
}]
});
}

i have 2 windows instantiated and inserted into the center region of the viewport using renderTo: 'vpCenter', but i cant seem to insert them into one of the tabs using renderTo: 'vpCenterTab1', i have given the tabs id's.

function createBox1(){
box1 = new Ext.Panel({
renderTo: 'box1',
width: '200px',
title: 'My Title',
html: 'none',
style: '',
collapsible: false,
header : false
});
box1Mgr = box1.getUpdater();
win1 = new Ext.Window({
id: 'window1',
x: 10,
y: 40,