PDA

View Full Version : resizeable grid? HELP!!!



_eldar_
15 Nov 2006, 8:53 AM
hello!
I have a problem.
I made a sample with a grid (http://classicalmusic.ru/bilety/test1.htm)
so when I resize the frame with grid (for example, decreaseing it) the grid is without scroll. The scroll appear only if I resize the browser (please look in IE 6). what are the magic words that help? :D

jack.slocum
15 Nov 2006, 8:57 AM
When it's resized you will need to call autoSize() on the grid to get it to recalculate it's size.

_eldar_
15 Nov 2006, 10:02 AM
thanks. it works, but a little ;-)

if I resize in one direction - it does not work. If I resize vertical and horizontal it works. why?

jack.slocum
15 Nov 2006, 9:36 PM
I can't say for sure. I don't know what layout code you have there.

One thing that sometimes causes odd behavior like this is not having overflow hidden on the grid's container element.