PDA

View Full Version : form layout



nadeemshafi9
23 Apr 2009, 1:29 AM
hi guys,

i wanted to layout my form and didnt use a column layout because it drops the feild lables,

so i used a form layout, what happened was i floated things left then even applyed a clear none but teh items wouldent bbules up next to each other, i then tried to make the x form item group class smaller by overide but that didnt work,

any ideas for laying out a form using css ? with text inputs next to each other.

i tried getting at the class #id input, text, select any help.

N

23 Apr 2009, 2:32 AM
You can achieve what you want using Ext.

Can you post your attempts?

In my book, we achieve this layout relatively easily.
http://tdg-i.com/extjsinaction/chapter05/5.7_building%20two%20fieldsets.html

nadeemshafi9
23 Apr 2009, 2:37 AM
i dont realy have anything to show, but what ur saying is to add them to 2 pannels i have done that before and then column layout. i done it in ext-php

23 Apr 2009, 2:38 AM
i don't use ext-php, oso i can't comment on that.

nadeemshafi9
23 Apr 2009, 2:45 AM
i use it to set up the inital page then you can on click use php functions to hadel and out pure extjs

http://php-ext.quimera-solutions.com/
http://php-ext.quimera-solutions.com/docs/api/PhpExt/Grid/PhpExt_Grid_ColumnConfigObject.html#methodsetHidden


basicaly it corrisponds to the manual of extjs so us ethat primarily and then find the php version of that in the php-ext manual, its very neat, more managable than pure js

nadeemshafi9
23 Apr 2009, 2:46 AM
so id say $fun = funcdef(blah blah, "
extjs
")


$grid->handler(click, $func)

23 Apr 2009, 2:49 AM
good lord! have fun debugging that generated javascript.

nadeemshafi9
23 Apr 2009, 2:51 AM
debugs well with firebug also manage zend framwork debug in firebug, yes i understand what you mean but its not hard at all its just as easy if not more because, i use it so i can acl it easier

nadeemshafi9
23 Apr 2009, 2:52 AM
how much is a premium membership ?