PDA

View Full Version : categorized views

codepig
24 May 2007, 8:16 AM
hi all,

i am a domino developer with a few years worth of notes-related javascript in my pocket. a while ago, i created an ajax-based notesview script that works with any view: categorized (any levels), response hierarchy, flat, folders, etc.
it's a little rough around the edges but i posted it on openntf just to see if anyone could actually use it(http://www.openntf.org/projects/codebin/codebin.nsf/CodeByDate/B588214FD8B22C63862572D8006A24C9).

i notice the Ext.ND has trouble with categorized views, perhaps my code could help, perhaps not :-?

have a look anyways,

galdaka
24 May 2007, 8:50 AM
Any link for testing or image for view the results?

Thanks in advance,

codepig
24 May 2007, 9:09 AM
I just uploaded a quick sample image to the openntf page:
http://www.openntf.org/projects/codebin/codebin.nsf/CodeByDate/B588214FD8B22C63862572D8006A24C9/$file/viewsample.JPG

For testing, you'll have to download the demo database and run it on your own server.

RWaters
24 May 2007, 9:11 AM
Hmm, very interesting. I like the agent you wrote that returns readviewentries style search results.

The display is a little odd feeling with the page down buttons on the right hand side, but I like a lot of what you have done.

codepig
24 May 2007, 9:21 AM
ya, i'd like to add a more proper scrollbar-looking navigation thing on the right-hand side. i just never got that far, and then other projects called me away. it also needs column resizing, which i'm currently fiddling with when i find time.

mdm-adph
25 May 2007, 7:59 AM
hey -- I was just playing with your .nsf that I downloaded from openntf.org just the other day. It's similar to something I've made in-shop for views in my Notes applications, though your OO-javascript puts my mashed-together mess to shame. :D