PDA

View Full Version : FlashComponent usage



dolittle
5 May 2009, 9:33 AM
Hi,

(3.0 rc1.1)
I want to remove my custom flash panels and use ext 3.0 FlashComponent.
By reading the code it seem that the params are hard coded into the class:

// params
swf.addParam("allowScriptAccess", "always");
if(this.wmode !== undefined){
swf.addParam("wmode", this.wmode);
}
Shouldn't there be a way to add flash config to the FlashComponent?
Why does ext set allowScriptAccess to always? Aren't there cases when one
would need to disable it?

How do I use the flash proxy for events?

Does the FlashComponent handle the reframe flash bug in FF?
https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=262354
http://flavoriffic.blogspot.com/2008/05/flash-and-firefox-reframe-problem.html

Thanks

hendricd
5 May 2009, 9:47 AM
@dolittle -- Hello, again. ;)

You might checkout the ux.Media[Flash] components (see my sig below). This implementation solved that (reflow/reframe) problem for Ext layouts long ago.

There is a ChartPack (fusion, amcharts, ofc) based on these classes as well.

dolittle
5 May 2009, 10:11 AM
@dolittle -- Hello, again.

You might checkout the ux.Media[Flash] components (see my sig below). This implementation solved that (reflow/reframe) problem for Ext layouts long ago.

There is a ChartPack (fusion, amcharts, ofc) based on these classes as well.

Really? :)
I think I was the one that found the solution...
I don't remember been credited for it.
http://extjs.com/forum/showthread.php?p=115715#post115715

Sorry but if I'm paying for ext-3.0 I can't pay for every single community extension.

hendricd
5 May 2009, 10:19 AM
Really? :)
I think I was the one that found the solution...
I don't remember been credited for it.
http://extjs.com/forum/showthread.php?p=115715#post115715

Sorry but if I'm paying for ext-3.0 I can't pay for every single community extension.

Consider yourself credited! You're right, I'll add some verbage to source comments regarding your contributions.