PDA

View Full Version : migration 1.0 to 3.0



alien3d
30 May 2009, 12:49 AM
Before


var tabs = new Ext.TabPanel('tabs1');
tabs.addTab('information','<?php echo $language['tab']['basic']; ?>');
tabs.addTab('quantity', '<?php echo $language['tab']['quantity']; ?>');
tabs.addTab('insurance','<?php echo $language['tab']['insurance']; ?> ');
tabs.addTab('description','<?php echo $language['tab']['note']; ?> ');

http://pastebin.com/m42d2799e
After


var tabs = new Ext.TabPanel({
renderTo:'tabs1',
activeTab: 0,
plain:true,
items:[ { title : '<?php echo $language['tab']['basic']; ?>',
contentEl:'information' },
{ title : '<?php echo $language['tab']['quantity']; ?>',
contentEl:'quantity' },
{ title : '<?php echo $language['tab']['insurance']; ?>',
contentEl:'insurance' },
{ title : '<?php echo $language['tab']['note']; ?>',
contentEl:'description' }]
});

Before there was Extjs textfield in the information id.When i migrating.It render also textfield two times.One outside the tab and another one inside the tab.Is there a way to separate the item without items :[id,id].I want to simplified it.Much examples is to difficult to read the code(too long).

alien3d
30 May 2009, 5:02 AM
seems.Extjs 1.0 and extj 3.0 very diffrient method of rendering the page.
http://img36.imageshack.us/img36/7531/extjs.th.jpg (http://img36.imageshack.us/my.php?image=extjs.jpg)
Any folks now to render code like below

[normal textfield id:x]
[normal textfield id:y]



[normal textfield id:x]
[normal textfield id:y]

** Its more easier to see in dreamweaver the form rather code everything in js.Which hardly to maintain.Any idea?

jay@moduscreate.com
1 Jun 2009, 5:38 AM
seems.Extjs 1.0 and extj 3.0 very diffrient method of rendering the page.

Read the 1.x to 2.x migration in the wiki