PDA

View Full Version : ComboBox select by 2 functions?



mitchellsimoens
9 Jun 2009, 6:18 PM
So I have a button that I want to have an item in my combobox selected automatically and so I tried just using the selectByValue() function but it never worked. Why did I have to use setValue() first.

Example


combo.setValue(itemText);
combo.selectByValue(itemText, true);

but now I only have the one item in my combobox so it removed the rest?

tryanDLS
9 Jun 2009, 7:25 PM
You must have something else going on. Post a simple example that illustrates the problem.

mitchellsimoens
9 Jun 2009, 7:27 PM
I found the problem so now it's not taking the other values out and is working like expected. Still not sure why it takes two functions but who cares, it's working.

Posted another problem with my combobox though here (http://extjs.com/forum/showthread.php?t=70835)