PDA

View Full Version : empty fields in header menu



astat
21 Jun 2009, 11:00 PM
hi, i have a grid with 11 columns, but 4 of them i only show.
So i have a problem - when i enter header menu, then in columns submenu i see not only titles of this 4 fields but another empty titles too
look on the printscreen in attach

how can i:
- show only 4 titles
or
- don't show titles at all (but filters i want to show)

astat
21 Jun 2009, 11:16 PM
Sorry, i've found. it's - enableColumnHide property

umarkashmiri
21 Jun 2009, 11:58 PM
hi, i have a grid with 11 columns, but 4 of them i only show.
So i have a problem - when i enter header menu, then in columns submenu i see not only titles of this 4 fields but another empty titles too
look on the printscreen in attach

how can i:
- show only 4 titles
or
- don't show titles at all (but filters i want to show)


Hey
if u dont want to show ur grid columns then dont define them.but to some how you want to show them after any certain conditions you can remove them from header menu.or u can lock them.
so many forum discussion are available