PDA

View Full Version : Issue a1 : PickList in form (solved)



becomcs
7 Jun 2007, 12:22 PM
I tried to add a picklist into a form wich is open in a layout tab.

So I copy the HTML Head Content of the demo-picklist.html into my form.

To make picklist working you need to replace the folowing line

"<script type='text/javascript' src='Ext.nd.Session.js?ReadForm'></script>" + @NewLine +

by


"<script type='text/javascript' src='/" + @WEBDBNAME + "/Ext.nd.Session.js?ReadForm'></script>" + @NewLine +

Thanks to jota

jota
7 Jun 2007, 12:38 PM
Hi, I believe that Ext.nd.Session.js form
and its subform (Ext.nd.Database)

must reside in your database application (not to be accessed from extnd.nsf, just look the subform computed values to find out why).

I haven't tried, but maybe a @WebDbName, if necesary to find the form in the current database, would be a better alternative to the extndUrl proposed solution.

Regards,
J.

jratcliff
7 Jun 2007, 7:41 PM
Good catch! @WebDbName isn't needed for pages or forms but for documents it is since the path is different. However, since it doesn't hurt to use @WebDbName in pages and forms as well, I'll update our demos to include it.