PDA

View Full Version : ColumnTree Checkbox Crazy ...



msii
19 Jul 2009, 10:18 PM
HOW TO .

Condor
19 Jul 2009, 10:24 PM
You'll need to override renderElements in Ext.ux.tree.ColumnNodeUI so it renders a checkbox.

(you can look at the renderElements code of Ext.tree.TreeNodeUI for how to support checkboxes)

msii
19 Jul 2009, 10:45 PM
renderElements? Can you give an example? Thank you very much.

Condor
19 Jul 2009, 11:12 PM
Sorry, but I'm not going to do your programming for you.

Have a look at the source code for Ext.tree.TreeNodeUI.renderElements() and Ext.ux.tree.ColumnNodeUI.renderElements().

You'll see that Ext.tree.TreeNodeUI.renderElements() renders a checkbox if the checked attribute is set.

The same code needs to be put in Ext.ux.tree.ColumnNodeUI.renderElements().

msii
19 Jul 2009, 11:52 PM
However, this is a common problem, I believe, including me, many people would like to know how to solve this problem.
Moreover, as your products, in order to make it a better application and promotion, you need to answer these questions, right?

Lukman
20 Jul 2009, 12:32 AM
The moment you used the word 'product', what listed in this url becomes relevant: http://www.extjs.com/store/extjs/#support-table

Unless if you are going through the open-source path here, but then again you need to adjust the tone of your post to what appropriate to open-source support level. Do you catch my drift?

msii
20 Jul 2009, 2:09 AM
IC?thank you very much for the help.