PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED][3.0r4879] window maximize button displays incorrectly



marcing
21 Jul 2009, 8:12 AM
Ext version tested:

Ext 3.0 rev 4879


Adapter used:

ext


css used:

default ext-all.css


Browser versions tested against:

FF3.5.1


Reproduce code:


var window = new Ext.Window({ width: 469,
height: 320,
plain: true,
layout: "fit",
maximizable: true,
constrainHeader: true,
items: form,
title: "Adding new user"
});


Result HTML:


<div id="ext-gen490" class="x-window-header x-unselectable x-window-draggable" style="-moz-user-select: none;">
<div id="ext-gen497" class="x-tool x-tool-close"> </div>
<div id="ext-gen496" class="x-tool x-tool-restore" style="visibility: hidden;"> </div>
<div id="ext-gen495" class="x-tool x-tool-maximize "> </div>
<span id="ext-gen498" class="x-window-header-text">Adding new user</span>
</div>


Please notice the "maximize" icon on attached image.

steffenk
21 Jul 2009, 8:19 AM
if you paste your example (without form) into FB console all is fine:

new Ext.Window({ width: 469,
height: 320,
plain: true,
layout: "fit",
maximizable: true,
constrainHeader: true,
items: [],
title: "Adding new user"
}).show();

marcing
21 Jul 2009, 8:42 AM
Dear Steffen,

We tried both 3.0.0 and trunk with the same result, we use vanilla ext css to test so there can't be any external interference in extjs behaviour.

Issue exists both on blue & gray theme.

Cheers,
Marcin

evant
21 Jul 2009, 11:02 PM
This definitely doesn't happen, see: http://extjs.com/deploy/dev/examples/desktop/desktop.html

When you open the windows you can see the maximize button with no issue, I also have no issues getting it to run with the trunk. It's likely to be a caching issue in your side.

Marking this as closed.

marcing
22 Jul 2009, 12:05 AM
Dear evant,

You are right. It turned out that old version of managediframe plugin caused this behaviour.

Thanks,
Marcin

Foggy
20 Nov 2009, 11:36 AM
I have similar problems in Ext 3.0.3. This happens also in the desktop example for me. But just sometimes. Firebug shows that the restore or maximize tool is visible:hidden but not display:none.

Here is a screenshot of the desktop in Ext 3.0.3 example folder.

www.uwd.ch/3.0.3-maximize-restore.jpg

PS: i dont use manage iframe ;)
Can anyone confirm that?