PDA

View Full Version : accessing variables



Preston85
3 Aug 2009, 4:52 AM
I have a question about passing variables.

Currently I am using using a grid with a list of users, a command button opens a new window containing a list, passing the selected users id.


address_store.load({
params : {idusers : idusers}
});

This correctly loads the list of addresses in the window.

My question is if I then use a form window to add a new address for the user, how can I refresh the address window to show the same users addresses. As I have not came from the user list like when the address list was first opened I cannot just pass the id value like in the code snippet above.

Any ideas?
Thanks.

tubamanu
3 Aug 2009, 5:26 AM
so u want to change the url from the store u defined?

if u only want to refresh your store, use
address_store.reload();

Preston85
6 Aug 2009, 12:48 AM
Yeah that should work, was sure I looked for that in the API doc, must of missed it.

Thanks.