PDA

View Full Version : Ext.Window and TabPanel autowidth

isnogood
14 Aug 2009, 1:00 AM
Hello there!

I'm new to ExtJS and want to build a popup. Therfore i have chosen a Ext.Window. There are two Contents for the Window depending on where the users Clicks.

1. Content: Simple HTML Table because there is only one Information at this point.
2. Content: Ext.TabPanel because there is more information at this point.

Now here is my Problem:
If the content is the simple HTML Table the Ext.window automaticly sizes the height and the width to the content (the Html table). So you have always the optimal height and width.

If the content is the Ext.TabPanel the height is correct, but the width is somthing very big.

What i want to know first is why does it works perfect with the simple Html table and not with the TabPanel?
Then i want to know how i can tell the Ext.Window that he should do exactly the same with the TabPanel as with the Html table?
But what i realy want to know: Is it possible that the width of the Ext.Window or Tabpanel is always the width of the TabPanel Content?

Here is the code for the Window. It comes from GeoExt and is the Geoext.popup wich extends the Ext.Window.

popup = new GeoExt.Popup({
title: features[features.length - 1].attributes['layer'],
feature: features[0],
resizable: false,
dragable: false,
unpinnable: false,
map: map
})

if (features.length > 1) {
popup.add(getTabPanelWith(features));
}
else {
popup.html = html; // i filled this before
}
popup.doLayout();
popup.show();
Here is the code for the TabPanel:

function getTabPanelWith(features) {

var tabs = new Ext.TabPanel({
enableTabScroll: true,
plain:true,
activeTab: 0
});

for (var i = 0; i < features.length; i++) {
tabs.add({
title: (i + 1) + '.',
html: 'HERE COMES THE CONTENTN LALALALA ' + i
}).show();
}
return tabs;
}

14 Aug 2009, 1:40 AM
no need to call .show

isnogood
14 Aug 2009, 2:25 AM
Ok, i removed show() but the problem still exists.

14 Aug 2009, 2:29 AM