PDA

View Full Version : ID of a store



DarkStarDS
17 Aug 2009, 6:42 AM
Hello, i create multiple stores each time the user clicks on the navigation tree. I wish to create them with a dynamic id so that i get them back to do stuff on them with Ext.getCmp('id');
How can I do that ?
Thx

17 Aug 2009, 6:51 AM
Ext.id()?

Why are you trying ot use Ext.getCmp()? Why not create a reference to the store itself?

17 Aug 2009, 6:52 AM
If you plan on persuing this, use Ext.StoreMgr.get('storeId'). Ext.getCmp will not return stores as ComponentMgr does not track stores.