PDA

View Full Version : Fitting grid and form in a panel

erazem
20 Aug 2009, 11:24 PM
Hi everyone,

There is no reason to hide it, I'm a newbie at ExtJs - still difficult to admit. I'm trying to implement most probably something extremely simple but for some reason I'm not able to find the solution, so any help would be appreciated.

I have a window where I want to put one form textfield (on top) and a grid (under the label and textfield). And I want grid to resize from left to right and from textfield (or some pixels lower) to the bottom of the window. When window is resized, I want grid to stick to borders of the window. I tried a few approaches none of them worked and this is where I have up.

new Ext.Window({
title: "Title", width: 440, height: 300, layout: "fit",
items: [ {
xtype: "panel", layout: "table", layoutConfig: { columns: 1 },
xtype: "form", border: false, style: "padding:3px",
xtype: "textfield", fieldLabel: "Name:" } ]
}, {
xtype: "grid", layout: "fit", store: myStore, border: false, frame: true,
columns: [
{ header: "AAA", dataIndex: "aaa" },
{ header: "BBB", dataIndex: "bbb" },
{ header: "CCC Key", dataIndex: "ccc" },
{ header: "DDD", dataIndex: "ddd" },
{ header: "EEE", dataIndex: "eee" }
]
} ]
} ]
}).show();

What I get is in attached image. I put 9 records in a store but grid stays the same (only 1 visible). Any suggestions?

Code for filling the store:

var store = new Ext.data.ArrayStore({ fields: [ { name: "aaa" }, { name: "bbb" }, { name: "ccc", type: "boolean" }, { name: "ddd", type: "boolean" }, { name: "eee", type: "boolean" } ] });

var records = [ ["a","b",true,true,true], ["a","b",false,false,false], ["a","b",false,false,false], ["c","c",true,true,true], ["d","d",false,false,false], ["e","e",false,false,false], ["f","f",true,true,true], ["g","f",false,false,false], ["h","h",false,false,false] ];

21 Aug 2009, 2:31 AM
Welcome to the forums.