PDA

View Full Version : panel.layout.west.setPane(newpanel),can't do layout?;



arron
30 Aug 2009, 10:23 PM
I want replace one part of a border layout panel,for eg . west panel;

I use
panel.layout.west.setPanel(newpanel);panel.doLayout();;

get error:

this.getResizeEl() is undefined
[Break on this error] return this.getResizeEl().getSize();\next-all-debug.js (? 16278 ?)

version 3.0

evant
30 Aug 2009, 10:30 PM
This isn't a bug, moving to help.

Condor
30 Aug 2009, 11:28 PM
BorderLayout doesn't support adding/removing/replacing regions.

You'll have to use an empty container with fit or card layout in the west region and add the panel to this container.

arron
31 Aug 2009, 1:02 AM
thank you!