PDA

View Full Version : remoteSort with grid issues



vtmoren
3 Sep 2009, 11:15 AM
I have a grid with a paging toolbar and a JSONStore with remoteSort set to true.
When the headers of the grid are clicked the proper data is sent to the server and the server send back the correct data sorted with the sort info.
The grid however does not refresh with the correct information. The load mask appears/disappears (so i know its doing something) but the grid DATA remains the same.
Is there any event I can use to intercept the return from the server to investigate what is going on?

Also does the sortInfo NEED to be included in the JSON object sent back to the grid...I didn't think this was necessary (not mentioned in the Documentation) but i have seen a few posts saying it is necessary for the grid sort to work correctly...

-VM

vtmoren
3 Sep 2009, 12:12 PM
Adding the sortInfo infomation to the JSON object returned did not fix the issue...

{"items":[{"item"...}], "sortInfo":{"direction":"ASC", "field":"group.name"}, "success":true, "total":3}}

vtmoren
4 Sep 2009, 10:58 AM
any ideas??????