PDA

View Full Version : tabs with dynamic content (php)



bauchinj
23 Sep 2009, 4:07 AM
Hello!


I'm a junior-programmer, and I really have a hard work with the extjs docu!

The biggest problem I have is, that I don't know how to use php in a tab! My next project really like to use ExtJS, but when I don't know how to use php, it's not possible...


Hope somebody can help me

NOBODY?????? :((


,rgds
bauchinj

23 Sep 2009, 4:56 AM
What do you mean by "Use PHP with a tab"???

bauchinj
23 Sep 2009, 5:05 AM
My app will look like following:


on the left side should be a navigation (some values should be read out from a mysql-database => php)
When I click on a link, one or more tabs should be opened (right) and sould get some params like an id and some other items from the database -> php! This params purport the sites look!

It's hard to explain it, hope you can do something with that!

23 Sep 2009, 5:09 AM
I think you're trying to bite off way more than you can chew at the moment.

First, learn how to use the border layout.

Then learn how to use tab panels.

Then learn how to use Panels and autoLoad

bauchinj
23 Sep 2009, 5:13 AM
But I'm in really hurry, an I really have to know if this is possible and in some words approximately discribed, how it works.


I have to explain to my boss. Hope you can help me pls.

bauchinj
23 Sep 2009, 5:15 AM
where can I find tutorials on this points?

23 Sep 2009, 5:15 AM
Have you looked at the examples?

23 Sep 2009, 5:16 AM
And seriously? Did why would you think that you could achieve this in a "hurry"?

httpdotcom
23 Sep 2009, 7:33 AM
Yes it can be achieved, exactly as you described. Now it is up to you to learn how to use ExtJS as your front-end delivery system and PHP as your server-side delivery system.