PDA

View Full Version : Populating combo box from local xml

craigorymaas
25 Sep 2009, 7:22 AM
Hi all
I am very new to pretty much all technologies involved here.. php, javascript, and ext. Right now I am trying to populate an input combo box from an xml file. All I see is the input box every time w/out fail! Can someone help point my most likely obvious mistake? Thanks!
-craig

Here are my 3 files (the xml is edited down):

champions.xml

<league>
<champion id="Amumu" pic="/images/Amumu.jpg" avatar="/images/AmumuAvatar.jpg">
<name>
Amumu
</name>
<subname>
the Sad Mummy
</subname>
<statstype>
Strong
</statstype>
<herotype>
Tank
</herotype>
<spell name="Bandage Toss" pic="/images/Amumu_BandageToss.jpg" description="Amumu tosses a sticky bandage at a target, it stuns and damages the target while he pulls himself to them. "/>
<spell name="Despair" pic="/images/Amumu_Despair.jpg" description="Drains the health of nearby enemies."/>
<spell name="Tantrum" pic="/images/Amumu_Tantrum.jpg" description="Permamently reduces physical damage Amumu would take. Additionally, upon being hit a number of times, Amumu can unleash his rage, dealing damage to surrounding enemies."/>
<ultimate name="Curse of the Sad Mummy" pic="/images/Amumu_CurseoftheSadMummy.jpg" description="Amumu entangles surrounding enemy units in bandages, causing them to be unable to move or attack and take damage each second."/>
<passive name="Cursed Touch" pic="/images/Amumu_CursedTouch.jpg" description="This unit has reduced Magic Resistance." />
<attackstats>50</attackstats>
<defensestats>80</defensestats>
<magicstats>50</magicstats>
<difficulty>40</difficulty>
</champion>
<champion id="Rammus" pic="/images/Rammus.jpg" avatar="/images/RammusAvatar.jpg">
<name>
Rammus
</name>
<subname>
the Armordillo
</subname>
<statstype>
Strong
</statstype>
<herotype>
Tank
</herotype>