PDA

View Full Version : Can typeAhead be dependent on another param ?



prince1a
5 Oct 2009, 8:54 AM
HI ,
Is it possible to have typeahead combo to be dependend on another parameter also ? For example, if I select School in one text box, only Students ofthat school should be displayed in the typeahead. How can we pass the School parameter also to the backend for this ?. I see only queryParam where the typeahead field is getting passed.

Animal
5 Oct 2009, 9:51 AM
You will need to add a "select" event listener to the "School" combo, and in the handler, set up baseParams in the Store of the "Students" combo

prince1a
6 Oct 2009, 8:09 AM
Thanks Animal. It worked =D>