PDA

View Full Version : MIF History Problem w/FF



AgentSmith
13 Oct 2009, 5:20 AM
I have been fooling with this problem for some time now and hoping you (hendricd (http://www.extjs.com/forum/member.php?u=8730)) can fix this issue. I have a demo app (below) that simply loads a page in the center region (iframepanel) of a border layout. The page contains a hyperlink to another HTML file. When the user clicks the link, the new page is loaded into the center region, replacing the old contents. Problem: When the user clicks the browser's back button and then clicks the hyperlink again, nothing happens. This works as expected in IE, FF 2.x but not in FF 3.0.x or 3.5.x. However, if I test in FF 3.x with Firebug loaded it works! Turn off Firebug and it again stops working. Please test the sample code below and see if you can resolve this issue. I also attached a screen shot of the FF browse error console. The error occurs when I clicked the Load CenterFrame2.html hyperlink after clicking the browsers back button.

Thanks,
AS



<html>
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1">
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../ext/resources/css/ext-all.css" />
<script type="text/javascript" src="../../ext/adapter/ext/ext-base.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="../../ext/ext-all-debug.js"></script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="../../ext/ux/ext-basex.js"></script>

<!-- This JS file is required to incorporate the ManagedIFrame user extension. -->
<script type="text/javascript" src="../../ext/ux/mif/build/miframe-debug.js"></script>

<script type="text/javascript">
Ext.BLANK_IMAGE_URL = '../../ext/resources/images/default/s.gif';

Ext.onReady(function(){

var viewport =
new Ext.Viewport({
layout: "border",
id: 'viewport_id',
renderTo: Ext.getBody(),
items: [{
region: "north",
id: 'north_id',
xtype: 'panel',
height: 100,
html: 'North'
},{
region: 'center',
id: 'center_id',
xtype: 'iframepanel',
frameCfg: {name: 'center_iframepanel_id'},
defaultSrc: 'CenterFrame1.html'
}]
});
}); // Ext.onReady()

window.displayCenter =
function(){
Ext.getCmp('center_id').setSrc('CenterFrame2.html');
}

</script>
</head>
<body>
</body>
</html>

CenterFrame1.html


<h3>CenterFrame1.html</h3>
<a href="javascript:void(0);" onClick="parent.displayCenter();">Load CenterFrame2.html</a>
CenterFrame2.html


<h3>CenterFrame2.html</h3>

hendricd
13 Oct 2009, 6:20 AM
@AgentSmith--

Firefox 3.5.3 with Firebug 1.4.3b1 (enabled/disabled) shows no such problem.

If there is a problem, it's likely the version of Firebug you are using, and I'm not sure I could fix anything related to the browser's history object and Firebug.

Online test here (http://demos.theactivegroup.com/demos/mif/history.htm). (The only difference between my test and yours, is that I'm using full HTML markup in my child-pages).

AgentSmith
15 Oct 2009, 4:32 AM
hendricd,

The only difference between our environments is that you are using Ext JS 3.0.2 where as I'm using 3.0. Since I'm not a support subscriber, I'm unable to download this release. To verify that this could be the issue, can you run your demo with 3.0 and see what happens?

Thanks,
AS

hendricd
15 Oct 2009, 4:45 AM
hendricd,

The only difference between our environments is that you are using Ext JS 3.0.2 where as I'm using 3.0. Since I'm not a support subscriber, I'm unable to download this release. To verify that this could be the issue, can you run your demo with 3.0 and see what happens?

Thanks,
AS

OK, I've switched that site to 3.0.0. Still not seeing your problem (on Firebug 1.4.3b1).
What version of Firebug and Firefox are you using? Upgrade time?

AgentSmith
15 Oct 2009, 5:20 AM
Skip Firebug. The strange thing is it works when I run it in Firebug. Test it with Firebug turned off. I'm using FF 3.5.3 and FB 1.4.3. What do you mean by "upgrade time"? If you could, set your online demo (http://demos.theactivegroup.com/demos/mif/history.htm)to use Ext 3.0 so I can check.

Thanks,
AS

hendricd
15 Oct 2009, 5:24 AM
Skip Firebug. The strange thing is it works when I run it in Firebug. Test it with Firebug turned off. I'm using FF 3.5.3 and FB 1.4.3. What do you mean by "upgrade time"? If you could, set your online demo (http://demos.theactivegroup.com/demos/mif/history.htm)to use Ext 3.0 so I can check.

Thanks,
AS

I said, I did. You'll have to clear your caches to load that page again properly.

AgentSmith
15 Oct 2009, 2:59 PM
hendricd,

I tested your demo out and it still works as you stated from your test site. I can't figure this out. The only thing left to try is to take my project (attached) and point your Web Server root to the folder and test it with my code. The project already includes the Ext JS 3.0 version I'm using. One thing I noticed in your demo (both the 3.0 and 3.0.2 versions) is the thickness of the border between the north and center regions (see attached screen shot). In your demo, it is a thick line where as mine it is a thin line. What's with that if we are using the same code and the same version of Ext JS?

Thank,
AS

P.S. I was unable to attach my project. I keep getting the message below. If you have another method I can send you the file let me know.

Your submission could not be processed because a security token was missing.

If this occurred unexpectedly, please inform the administrator (http://www.extjs.com/forum/sendmessage.php) and describe the action you performed before you received this error.