PDA

View Full Version : Row-editor with Combo



v.madhu
2 Nov 2009, 2:35 AM
Hello,
I am using row-editor plugin from the example. The editor row has Combo, TextField editable columns. The problem what i am facing is when i rearrage the column position in the runtime, the Combo disappears and TextField is visible. When i replace the Combo and TextField (with two TextFeids) and rearrage the columns then row-editor plugin is fine.

So the problem only occuring when i include Combo.

Please help!

Jaitsu
2 Nov 2009, 5:01 AM
It would be best to include some code (formatted) so I can see what you're trying to do. And how do you mean "runtime"? Are you changing the row-editor config dynamically?

v.madhu
2 Nov 2009, 7:23 PM
Hi Jaitsu, Thanks for your reply. Later i found why its happening.

Basically, the grid i am using has 40 columns.
In the initFields function i added

this.removeAll(true);
To remove all the Components and add it again. I added this because whenever a column is moved, the row-editor panel is not rendering the Compoents properly. One Column is overlapping with another column.

But the when i add

this.removeAll(false);
the dropdown works fine.