PDA

View Full Version : Wrong layout on collapsed panel



defcon1
16 Nov 2009, 9:35 AM
Hi,

this is a bit difficult to explain or to give you an example, because itīs an
quite complex layout. But I try:

I have an border-layout where inside the center-region also a border-layout is.
This inner border-layout is divided into a center and a south region. The south
region is collapsible. And there is my little problem:

If I collapse this inner south region, the placeholder bar is hidden to itīs half
size. As soon as I just resize the browser just one pixel, itīs getting rendered
correctly.

Anyone out there who can push me to the right direction?

Many thanks and best regards
d1

EDIT: The inner center panel is a Ext.TabPanel and if I resized the browser so
the placeholder-bar is correctly rendered, all later added tabs are rendered
correctly, too. So I guess itīs something with the size-calculation of the
outer panels / layout / viewport!?

defcon1
16 Nov 2009, 9:39 AM
I attached some screenshots ...

defcon1
18 Nov 2009, 5:53 AM
It renders it also correctly if I take a splitbar and change the size of any panel.
Right then the hidden panel jumps to the right position ...

Is there a some kind of "refresh", "redraw" method or so for the viewport / layout?

Animal
18 Nov 2009, 6:06 AM
It looks like you are either


Rendering
Omitting a layout config


So we need to see your code.

defcon1
18 Nov 2009, 7:05 AM
Here is the definition of my center-panel. The south-region is the problem ...



var tabConfig = {

title: term,
closable: true,
iconCls: "ifinder_tab_icon",
layout: "border",
items: [
{
region: "center",
autoScroll: true,
items: dataView,
border: true
},
{
region: "south",
title: "Preview",
layout: "fit",
layoutConfig: {
// layout-specific configs go here
titleCollapse: false,
//animate: true,
activeOnTop: false
},
xtype: 'panel',
html: "Blabla",
height: 200,
collapsible: true,
split: true,
border: true
},
new searchresult.facet("facetname", "term")
]
};

Animal
18 Nov 2009, 7:09 AM
OK, you have a layout: 'fit' Panel as south.

There is no problem there.

The problem is that you are either adding a Container to that Panel which has no layout.

Or that you are rendering something.

Condor
18 Nov 2009, 7:11 AM
Does the TabPanel start out without tabs? In that case it's this bug (http://www.extjs.com/forum/showthread.php?t=74302).

defcon1
18 Nov 2009, 7:19 AM
Does the TabPanel start out without tabs? In that case it's this bug (http://www.extjs.com/forum/showthread.php?t=74302).

Bull's eye!

Do you know if itīs fixed in upcoming v3.1.0?

Many thanks! =D>:D

Animal
18 Nov 2009, 7:44 AM
The devs have not taken up the suggested minuscule code fix! I have no idea why.

defcon1
18 Nov 2009, 7:49 AM
Hmm ... okay ... :-?

anyway, the fixes of you guys work both for me, and so I am glad at the moment :)

Animal
18 Nov 2009, 8:14 AM
Actually, apols to the devs. This is assigned to a developer and is slated to be fixed in 3.1.0