PDA

View Full Version : Tree with Panel as TreeNode



osheh
30 Dec 2009, 4:33 AM
Hye,

I'd like to ask how I can insert a panel as a TreeNode? I'm building an examination page where stutured questions are involved. I need the tree to show the stucture. As for the treenode, a panel is necessary because I will contain all the questions metadata (FormPanel) and editor (HTMLEditor).

Thanks in advance.

Condor
30 Dec 2009, 5:03 AM
Theoretically that's possible, but I would advise against it (it would probably use up a lot of resources and you have to take care to not create unwanted memory leaks when moving or deleting nodes).

I would only display the data in the treenode without using any components (optionally using a different TreeNodeUI to format the data).

Next, I would write a different TreeEditor that displays the panel as an editor on top of the current node.

osheh
30 Dec 2009, 7:51 PM
Thanks for the thought...

osheh
30 Dec 2009, 8:08 PM
One more thing... Is there any example on how to build the custom TreeEditor?