PDA

View Full Version : Firebug ignores breakpoints



kazukin6
15 Jan 2010, 2:08 AM
I'm using Firefox 3.5 + Firebug 1.4

Firefox3.0 + Firebug 1.3.3 works fine

Does anybody experience the same thing?

Animal
15 Jan 2010, 2:15 AM
Yes I get that. And other screwups when trying to debug. Firebug is a bag of bugs!

But it's still the best debugging environment we have.

chh
15 Jan 2010, 4:57 AM
You are not alone.

I also get this one quite often:

"Permission denied to access property 'dom' from a non-chrome context
return D.isAncestor(this.dom, el.dom ? el.dom : el);\n ext-all-debug.js (line 2540)"

Condor
15 Jan 2010, 5:00 AM
I also get this one quite often:

"Permission denied to access property 'dom' from a non-chrome context
return D.isAncestor(this.dom, el.dom ? el.dom : el);\n ext-all-debug.js (line 2540)"

Are you using Ext 3.0? In that case you should apply this patch (http://www.extjs.com/forum/showthread.php?p=366510#post366510) (fixes FF 3.5 and partially fixes FF 3.0).

watrboy00
15 Jan 2010, 11:11 AM
Firebug is a great tool but with every new release they create some new "feature" and never seem to go back and fix the bugs they created when the released a previous "feature".

vishalg
15 Jan 2010, 6:31 PM
Reloading my app while keeping firebug on usually does the trick for me. But its super annoying to keep reloading every time I want to debug something.