PDA

View Full Version : Data from a grid to a tab panel . . .



KJD
25 Jan 2010, 5:37 PM
I need help . . . please.
I have the form-grid example which I have built upon. The data is there and displayed within the grid. When a row is selected I open a window which contains three tab panels. I simply want to display the row record information in the tab panel but it doesn't appear to be available. How do I get the record data visible to the tab panel?
I can send the code but it is rather lengthy at this point. Can someone shed some light on this? I am sure it is something simple just beyond me.

29 Jan 2010, 8:10 AM
just add tab that implements a template to show the data.

KJD
29 Jan 2010, 2:03 PM
Hi JGarcia -
Thanks for the reply, this has really been holding up my application. So all I need to do is add a template for the data to be passed, sounds too easy. Do you know if there is an example of this? (I am still a noob)