PDA

View Full Version : Remove items from a menu



mankz
30 Jan 2010, 1:12 PM
Is there a way to remove items from an existing menu? I'd like to dynamically populate a menu lazily, and clear it before I populate it. I found methods for adding, but nothing for deleting/clearing the items collection.

30 Jan 2010, 1:36 PM
Menu extends container, so - in theory - you should be able to use remove/add methods, if i'm not mistaken ;)

30 Jan 2010, 1:37 PM
You should never directly add/remove items to/from the items mixed collection.

mankz
30 Jan 2010, 1:58 PM
You're absolutely right, works like a charm :) Thanks!