PDA

View Full Version : [3.1] Grids in tabs... handler issues



dawesi
1 Feb 2010, 9:10 PM
I have three editor remote grids:

1) All Records
2) Junior Records
3) Senior Records

I have a border layout where tabs open in to the centre region. Tabs are being created fine, however when i open multiple grids, the second grid that is opened of the three tabs always loses it's handlers (in any order)

The grids are added using a metagrid, and all is nice and well grid-wise. No matter which order you open them 'all, junior, senior' or 'junior senior then all' the second tab for some reason loses the handler. then if you close the tab and reopen it, it then gains it's handler again?

anyone seen anything like this?

realjax
2 Feb 2010, 12:08 AM
Probably a var scoping issue, but can't say more without seeing the code

dawesi
2 Feb 2010, 5:52 PM
thanks @realjax... looking into scoping at the moment. It's just random whether it works or doesn't...

I'll see if I can break it out of the app, but it's not going to be easy.

grid tab open closing tests...

first test
tab 1, 3 ,4,5,6,7 work fine
second test
tab 1,3,4,6,9,10 work fine