PDA

View Full Version : reset tabpanel ID



vali1993
3 Feb 2010, 11:01 AM
I can successfully reset the title of the panel by using setTitle, but i also need to reset the ID of the tab. is there a way that you can reset ID of an existing tabpanel using 'setID' function? Thank you for your help

tobiu
3 Feb 2010, 1:24 PM
the config id is getting the id of the dom-element, the tab gets rendered into. something you should never try to change. you can apply other attributes to a tab, like 'contentId' and afterwards change that attribute if needed.

kind regards,
tobiu

vali1993
4 Feb 2010, 5:30 AM
Thanks so much for your reply.
since I want to be able to open multiple same tabs, I let tabpanel ID randomly generated. I want to be able to get active tab Id later, is there a way that i can getactivetab ID?

Thanks!

tobiu
4 Feb 2010, 6:14 AM
what about



myTabpanel.getActiveTab().getId();


kind regards,
tobiu

vali1993
4 Feb 2010, 10:02 AM
Thank you for reply.That works when i am trying to get id of a component in the same leverl of window. I am trying to getid of a tabpanel of parent window. nothing seems work for me. :(
function test()
{
var oExt=window.parent.Ext;
var tab1=oExt.getCmp('Tabpanel1');
tab1.getActiveTab().getId();// error message object doesn't support this property or method
}