PDA

View Full Version : Nested JSON data and JsonStore mapping question

xsikal
8 Feb 2010, 3:06 PM
Hi all....

I have a JSON string that represents multiple nested objects, (which may or may not have values), as shown below. The JSON parses out (via JSLint) as being good, but I get errors in IE (not in Firefox, even with Firebug... though the code does not function, regardless), when mapping the fields. I'm very new to Ext, (and JSON), so it's quite possible I'm doing something dumb. I'd greatly appreciate any assistance.

My data is structured as:
<category>
----<reg options>
----<benefits>
----<benefit options>
----<attributes>

Here's the JSON string I ended up using: