PDA

View Full Version : [INFOREQ][3.1.1] disabled fields chop text in FF3.5.7+



vtswingkid
18 Feb 2010, 12:40 PM
This is strange and I am only seeing it in firefox. Some characters are getting chopped when a field is disabled (or extremely faded). Disabling the opacity: 0.6 brings it back.

Try the example they should both display '1l2l3l4l' but instead you will see '1l2l3l4'
Appending a space is a tempory solution to my problem in the meantime.



Ext.onReady(function(){
new Ext.Window({
items:[{
xtype: 'combo',
valueField: 'id',
displayField: 'text',
mode: 'local',
triggerAction: 'all',
value: '4',
disabled: true,
store: new Ext.data.ArrayStore({
fields: ['id', 'text'],
data: [['1', '1l'], ['2', '1l2l'], ['3', '1l2l3l'], ['4', '1l2l3l4l']]
})
}, {
xtype: 'textfield',
value: '1l2l3l4l',
disabled: true
}]
}).show();
});

evant
18 Feb 2010, 2:17 PM
Can't reproduce this, please see the attached screen.

vtswingkid
18 Feb 2010, 3:47 PM
Here is some more information...I tried it with your version before I upgraded and still had the same results.

I wonder how we are different. My coworkers pointed it out. It has been revealed on atleast 3 different machines.

I'll attach the entire test file.