PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] Ext.grid.EditorGridPanel editor doesn't select row



mitchellsimoens
26 Feb 2010, 5:36 PM
So when you have an instance of the Ext.grid.EditorGridPanel each cell may have an Ext.Editor instance. So when you do a startEditing() shouldn't it also select that row?


grid.startEditing(rowIndex, 1); //doesn't select the row

You'd have to add another line which isn't that bad... just wasn't what I expected


grid.getSelectionModel().selectRow(rowIndex);

mystix
26 Feb 2010, 8:58 PM
are you using the EditorGridPanel with a RowSelectionModel?

(the default selection model is a CellSelectionModel -- it might not doesn't make sense to select a row in that case)

mitchellsimoens
27 Feb 2010, 5:08 PM
yes sir


selModel: new Ext.grid.RowSelectionModel({
singleSelect: true
}),

mystix
28 Feb 2010, 10:31 AM
note: you might want to perform the row selection using a grid listener instead.

p.s. the thread's been marked [CLOSED] so i guess this isn't a bug.