PDA

View Full Version : TabIndex



douggiefox
2 Mar 2010, 1:50 AM
Hi

Does anyone else have problems with tabIndex? I can use is to give the correct focus to my textfields and comboboxes but when it comes to radio buttons and checkboxes or buttons in toolbars, any settings seem to be ignored.

A checkbox might be defined like this:



var check = {
xtype: 'checkbox',
itemId: 'r',
fieldLabel : 'Pool',
inputValue : 'pool',
tabIndex: 105
};
Am I doing anything obvious wrong?

Best DF

2 Mar 2010, 4:55 AM
is that in windows or mac?

douggiefox
2 Mar 2010, 4:59 AM
Hi

Hey spot on. Yeah I'm on a mac....and of course trying it thru my windows box it looks fine.

Anything I can do here or do I simply have to live with it?

Best

DF

2 Mar 2010, 5:16 AM
IMHO, macs are *horrible* with tabindex with generic HTML generated forms. This includes dropdowns, radios, buttons -- anything that is not a textfield/textarea. :-\


These problems exist in the OS even. Some dialogs won't allow you to tab btwn buttons, like windows does.

You can *completely* run the windows UI from the keyboard.

Macs, you are *dependent* on the mouse, which is my biggest gripe.

Btw, I own 3 ;)

douggiefox
2 Mar 2010, 5:19 AM
Hi Jay

To be honest my clients are completely Windows so you've sorted my problem.

I don't need to waste any more time on it now I can see the issue.

Thanks

DF