PDA

View Full Version : Which is the right event to toggleGroup

Flocke25
3 Mar 2010, 7:13 AM
Hallo everybody. I'm new to ext js and have a small problem.
I'm working with a groupingStore-Example. Now I want to start with all group collapsed except the first one. I added

startCollapsed: trueto the GroupingView and

grid.getView().toggleRowIndex(0, true);
grid.getView().refresh(true);at the end of the Ext.onReady()-Function.
But I got all groups collapsed. If I put

grid.getView().toggleRowIndex(0, true);into the button-function and click on them, then it works as wished, but what can I do to get the same result without using a button.
I tried the following code:

grid.getView().on('render', function(){
grid.getView().toggleRowIndex(0, true);
});
but it didn't work too.
Can anybody explain me which event should be called?
Thank you in advance.

tobiu
3 Mar 2010, 7:20 AM
welcome flocke25,

i wrote an override for this =)
take a look at:
http://www.extjs.com/forum/showthread.php?t=88860

kind regards,
tobiu

Flocke25
3 Mar 2010, 11:57 PM
Thank you for the help.
It works pretty well :).

Chief Vas
31 Oct 2010, 11:43 AM
I'm not sure why the above reply from tobiu worked as it sounded like the OP had the same problem I did. If I tried to expand a group using code, when the page and data are loaded it fails but I can easily toggle the group every time using a button to execute the same lines. I think the problem is the asynchronousness (if that is a word) of Ext. The datastore is still loading so when the code went to find the groupID and expand it, it did not exist yet? It looks like tobiu's link just adds a toggleGroup event? Both with this override in and with the original Ext code it would fail right after the line " var gel = Ext.get(group);" with a "gel is null" error from FireBug. I have one set of data where the group to expand was not in the data set and it always gave me the error so I added code to check for the value in the data store first.