PDA

View Full Version : How to mask tabs selectors in a TabPanel to manually change (in code) Panels display?



samax
4 Mar 2010, 4:06 AM
Hello,
I explain my problem: I want to create a "wizard" type window, in which the user can go back to the previous steps he already filled. So I want that, when he do this, the previous steps panels to keep their state, as the user have filled them.

To carry out this, I think the TabPanel is the best ready-to-use object. The problem is that I don't want the tabs selectors to be visible, and I didn't found any option to do this.

Does someone has a solution to this ?
Thanks.

Animal
4 Mar 2010, 5:19 AM
Use a Container with layout: 'card'

TabPanel is just a layout: 'card' Panel with a built in card switching UI.

Or you could use one of the several wizard user extensions people have posted.

samax
4 Mar 2010, 5:40 AM
Thank you, I will look at this!