PDA

View Full Version : Creating a toolbar inside the title bar?

ykoehler
5 Mar 2010, 6:16 AM
Hello all, this is my first post inside Ext JS Forums. I am a newbie, so be friendly :-)

I want to have a FormPanel with a title, a collapsible button and more button all on the same horizontal bar. I presentely use the tbar but it is consuming too much vertical space and the title bar then look empty as it has only two elements (the title on the left and the collapse button on the right).

I saw on the net methods to make the tbar look & feel like the title bar with the exception that there is no collapsible button appearing.

I attempted to use the "header" attribute of the Panel but failed miserably. I am not yet familiar with Ext JS internals and it seems this field require more advanced knowledge.

If you feel a screenshot of my goal would be worth it I can draw one and include it on request.

Thanks again to anyone who read and put time answering or try to guide me.

Yannick Koehler

Animal
5 Mar 2010, 6:43 AM
Yes, it is possible.

I can imagine the possibility of a plugin class adding a toolbar to the header element of a Panel.

But if you are a newbie, you should not even think about tweaks like that.

You should be working on using Viewports, Containers, Components and Layouts. You must learn the basics before you do any extras.

ykoehler
5 Mar 2010, 7:03 AM
But if you are a newbie, you should not even think about tweaks like that.

You should be working on using Viewports, Containers, Components and Layouts. You must learn the basics before you do any extras.