PDA

View Full Version : Adding a footer to the border layout

santosh_bdp
23 Mar 2010, 8:18 AM
Hi,

I am very new to extjs, i want to add a footer to the border layout along with the east,west, north,south regions, I tried different ways but could'nt figure out to do it, may be becos of my lack of understanding. Please Help...

Thanks in advance

Stju
23 Mar 2010, 8:50 AM
Border layout does not have footer or header ;).
It has regions - south,west,noth east, and mandatory center.
Take a look at samples:
http://www.extjs.com/deploy/dev/examples/layout/complex.html

Stju

santosh_bdp
23 Mar 2010, 9:08 AM
thanks for your response, i know that border layout does'nt have a footer or header but my requirement needs a header and a footer with the border layout, however i can make the north region as the header but i cannot make south as the footer as i need the south region for something else which means i need the all the regions with an extra footer, i was wondering if there is a way to do it????

i tried to give a margin bottom to the south region and create a footer by adding some static html code, it looks fine until its not collapsed but when the south region is collapsed its giving me a problem as its overlaying on the footer.... trying to figure a way out.....which will make a space at the bottom...please help...

Stju
23 Mar 2010, 9:14 AM
I am trying to picture your requirements.. can you just dray a picture?
1.at the time I can suggest to place a Panel with fbar (footer bar) in ceter region.
2.Anyway you can nest layouts, and place in south and north regions other containers with border layout..

santosh_bdp
23 Mar 2010, 9:43 AM