PDA

View Full Version : HTML tags in my panel are getting ignored

ferr0084
25 Mar 2010, 2:15 PM
I've got a BorderLayout with some HTML in the center region, the text of the content is getting displayed but the <p> and <ul> tags are getting ignored. Surely I must be missing something stupid simple but I'm new to Extjs.

The code looks like this...

var contentPanel = {
collapsible: false,
region:'center',
id: 'content-panel',
xtype: 'panel',
margins: '0 0 0 0',
style: {
align: 'center'
},
contentEl: 'report-div-welcome'
};

new Ext.Viewport({
layout:'border',
defaults: {
collapsible: true,
split: true,
bodyStyle: ''
},
items: [treePanel,contentPanel]
})

<div id='report-div-welcome'>

<table width=100% height=100% cellpadding=0 cellspacing=0 border=0>
<tr><td align=left height=500 class='headerBkgnd' style='padding:30px'>
<h3 style='text-align:left;'>Reports</h3>

<p>this is p1...</p>
<p>this is p2...</p>
<ul>
<li>list item 1</li>
<li>list item 2</li>
</ul>
</td></tr>
</table>

</div>

Can anyone tell me why the <p> and <ul> stuff in my content is getting ignored? :-/

tobiu
25 Mar 2010, 3:29 PM
welcome.

if you really want to show html in your panel, your center-region has a config "html" for that.

kind regards,
tobiu

ferr0084
31 Mar 2010, 8:22 AM
welcome.

if you really want to show html in your panel, your center-region has a config "html" for that.

kind regards,
tobiu

The example I provided is not my actual production code, it's just an example that's intended to isolate the problem I'm having so that I can get focused help on this specific issue. Your suggestion doesn't address this specific issue. Perhaps you could explain why I should not use "contentEl" or help me understand why I should not expect my example to work?

CrazyEnigma
31 Mar 2010, 8:33 AM
The point of using a framework is to shy away from having to write any HTML. At least rarely.