PDA

View Full Version : Ext.LoadMask + removeMask + GridPanel



chinabuffet
9 Apr 2010, 6:09 PM
Hello,

On the API docs for the Ext.LoadMask, there is a config option to pass in a boolean for removeMask. From how I understand their wording, it should be a one-time use mask.

That being said... I have a GridPanel with a loadMask config option set with a custom message + removeMask set to true ( { msg: "blabla", removeMask: true } ). The grid's store has autoLoad set to true, and the load mask appears on the grid for the initial load as expected. On subsequent store reloads, however, the load mask still appears.

Is this a bug? If not, can someone please enlighten me on what this property is supposed to actually do, or how I can have a 1-time load mask on my grid?

Thanks!

chinabuffet
10 Apr 2010, 5:09 AM
bump

chinabuffet
10 Apr 2010, 5:11 AM
Any thoughts? :(

chinabuffet
11 Apr 2010, 5:33 AM
Last bump attempt :(

Anyone have some ideas?

The reason I want the load mask only to happen on the first use is because when it gets reloaded later on, it's because of custom processing in which I use a custom mask that I display longer than just the duration of a store load.