PDA

View Full Version : Client Side Paging?



rohangpatil
21 Apr 2010, 12:41 AM
I have a situation.

I use stellent UCM which gives me the search results as a json file..I get a json with around 50 records. The area to display the records is too less. And i want to implement paging on the Client side with the json already loaded. Is this possible?

Animal
21 Apr 2010, 12:44 AM
Only 50? Then just let your View scroll.

rohangpatil
21 Apr 2010, 12:51 AM
I am displaying the results on a mobile page so .. and moreover my boss wants it that way :|

Animal
21 Apr 2010, 2:02 AM
Speak to your boss. You can make them realise they are wrong sometimes.

steffenk
21 Apr 2010, 2:18 AM
boss is wrong? never :D I had simular case where boss was wrong and it took 1 year until he allowed the needed change.

rohangpatil
21 Apr 2010, 9:40 PM
But is client side paging available ???
@Steffen Hope i had one year :D

Animal
21 Apr 2010, 11:15 PM
You can use a PagingMemoryProxy, or a StoreProxy

Condor
21 Apr 2010, 11:29 PM
I recommend using PagingStore (http://www.extjs.com/forum/showthread.php?71532-3.x-Ext.ux.data.PagingStore-v0.4) instead of PagingMemoryProxy (see thread for reasons).